One More Day…

When I gaze in rapturous admiration,
At your perfection and beauty,
Oh!! It’s better to remain silent,
Than attempt in total futility..

I think of you lying in my bed,
And wonder if there’s anything I would have said..
I wish you were still here,
But I know that you are still near…

I love you more than you know,
I wish I didn’t have to go..
I just wanted one more day with you,
And I know that’s what you would have wanted too…

Time is closing on us,
Quicker than I would have wanted it to..
I have tried to make these moments last,
But still it slips away taking everything to past..

Now the goodbye I say,
Is not forever to stay..
Then there will be a time,
When you will be forever mine…


One thought on “One More Day…

Freedom of Speech. Shoot them comments.

