Aside

Resolve…

An unholy honour I have to regain,
A shower of pure hatred’s now gonna rain,
Having lost a thousand battles under the ruthless sun,

Won’t lose this time, before I have my final run…

Surrendering without a fight, A thing of the past..
A past I believed, had breathed its last..
At last the darkness takes over the shimmering light,
And prophecises my victory, my snatched right..

Shaking free of the tiniest shed of emotion,
Finally free to bring about a self-revolution,
No more hiding in the glaring light,
It’s now time for the darkened soul, to show its true might…

Humanity, a luxury, no time to indulge,
pity, benevolence, parts of me, am gonna purge..
Childish longing now seen as self-pity,
Enemies of mine, that am gonna annihilate from within me..

To win back a war that’s already seen as lost,
To bask in the winner’s glory, no matter the cost..
Having lost the honour, my friends, my love,
To lose no more is what I now Resolve..

4 thoughts on “Resolve…

  1. Miks says:

    Been following for a long time. An awesome read after a long time. Would love to read more of your poems in future.
    \”No more hiding in the glaring light,
    It’s now time for the darkened soul, to show its true might…

    Childish longing now seen as self-pity,
    Enemies of mine, that am gonna annihilate from within me.\”

    Portrays true hatred in the lines..wished the poem did not end soon but well finally a short and effective one….

    Liked by 1 person

Freedom of Speech. Shoot them comments.

